Menu
MY ITINERARY (0)
September 25

Arts & Culture, Kids & Family

Storyland: A Trip Through Childhood Favorites

Next Upcoming Date: Saturday, September 25 2021

Location: Minnesota Children's Museum

Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

10 West Seventh Street , Saint Paul, Minnesota 55102

Storyland, an immersive exhibit originally created by Minnesota Children’s Museum, provides imaginative, book-based experiences for children ages 0 to 8, and models early literacy experiences to parents and other adult caregivers. Storyland features seven beloved and award-winning picture books: The Tale of Peter Rabbit by Beatrix Potter; The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats; Where’s Spot? by Eric Hill; If You Give a Mouse a Cookie by Laura Numeroff; Chicka Chicka Boom Boom by Bill Martin Jr. and John Archambault; Abuela by Arthur Dorros; and Tuesday by David Wiesner. Each story is transformed into a three-dimensional play space where children walk into and interact with the story and its characters. Throughout the exhibit, children explore literacy skills and concepts through imaginative, interactive experiences and dramatic play.

  • Masks are required for all visitors age 5 and older, whether they are vaccinated or not.
  • Masks strongly encouraged for children ages 2 to 4.

 

To email go to https://mcm.org/contact/

 

651-225-6000

Admission: $14.95 for ages 1 to 101

Visit our website Buy Tickets Add To Itinerary

Storyland: A Trip Through Childhood Favorites
Upcoming Dates
  • Saturday, September 25
  • Sunday, September 26
  • Wednesday, September 29
  • Thursday, September 30
  • Friday, October 1
  • Saturday, October 2
  • Sunday, October 3
  • Wednesday, October 6
  • Thursday, October 7
  • Friday, October 8


Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information & Resources