Menu
MY ITINERARY (0)
May 23

Historic

St. Peter St. Paul Tour

Next Upcoming Date: Sunday, May 23 2021

A colorful walking tour led by the inimitable know-it-all, Sr. Celeste.

Location: Celeste Hotel +Bar

Time: 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM

26 E Exchange Street , Saint Paul, Minnesota

Learn how St. Paul went from it’s reputation as a Dead Tough Town to being the historically vital Capitol City it is today. A tour filled with both the sacred and the profane, and featuring inside stories and lore, as told by one of the city’s earliest residents! 

Sr. Celeste explains “what was and is and shall be” as she wends her way from the beautiful Celeste of St. Paul: Hotel + Bar (her former convent home) and along the length of St. Peter Street. The tour ends at the Hotel Bar where you are invited to enjoy a cozy drink near the fireplace. Drink comes with the price of the tour! The tour one mile and lasts about 75 minutes. Afterwards, take the pop quiz for a chance to win a glow-in-the-dark rosary! Notable sites include views of the Capitol and Cathedral, Mickey’s Diner, St. Louis King of France, the ‘Dirty Thirties’ gangster hangout, the Green Lantern, the Fitzgerald Theatre, the Celeste Hotel and More! Private Tours by arrangement for 10+ People or More.

Tour dates and times are subject to change. Please check Eventbrite for the most up to date information: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/st-peter-st-paul-walking-tour-tickets-143593595309?aff=ebdsoporgprofile

Contact: celestialtoursstpaul@gmail.com

651-253-0937

Visit our website Add To Itinerary

Celestial Tours

Celestial Tours

Colorful walking tours that are entertaining and historic!  Public, Custom or Private or Bus Tours. Read More


St. Peter St. Paul Tour
Upcoming Dates
  • Sunday, May 23
  • Friday, May 28
  • Saturday, May 29
  • Sunday, May 30
  • Friday, June 4
  • Saturday, June 5
  • Sunday, June 6
  • Friday, June 11
  • Saturday, June 12
  • Sunday, June 13


Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information & Resources