Menu
MY ITINERARY (0)
August 9

Historic, Kids & Family

James J. Hill House Guided Tour

Next Upcoming Date: Friday, August 9 2019

Learn about James J. Hill’s influence on the region and about his network of family members, servants, workers, and guests. January - November

Location: James J. Hill House

Time: 10:00 AM to 4:45 PM

240 Summit Ave. , Saint Paul, Minnesota 55102

Marvel at the impressive house details such as chandeliers, stained glass, and hand-carved woodwork sprawled throughout the 36,000-square-foot home. Discover original mechanical systems that provided heat, light, water, ventilation, and security.

  • Tours are designed for people of all ages.
  • Tours are 75 minutes, starting every half-hour based on availability
  • Last tour begins at 3:30 pm

January-November: Wednesday-Saturday

January-April and October-November: Sundays

Contact: hillhouse@mnhs.org

651-297-2555

Admission: $6‑10; MNHS members and children ages 4 & under free

Visit our website Buy Tickets Add To Itinerary

James J. Hill House Guided Tour
Upcoming Dates
  • Friday, August 9
  • Saturday, August 10
  • Wednesday, August 14
  • Thursday, August 15
  • Friday, August 16
  • Saturday, August 17
  • Wednesday, August 21
  • Thursday, August 22
  • Friday, August 23
  • Saturday, August 24