Menu
MY ITINERARY (0)
November 23

Historic, Kids & Family

A Victorian Christmas

Next Upcoming Date: Friday, November 23 2018

On November 23rd through December 30th come to the Alexander Ramsey House to experience the sights, sounds, and tastes of a Victorian Christmas in 1875

Location: Alexander Ramsey House

Time: 10:00 AM to 4:30 PM

265 S. Exchange St. , Saint Paul, Minnesota 55102
During this guided tour, guests can taste homemade cookies fresh from the wood-burning stove, listen to popular holiday music of the era played on the family's 1875 Steinway grand piano, and view original family ornaments and Christmas gifts. Discover how the Ramsey family, friends, neighbors, and servants prepared for and celebrated the Christmas season. Be sure to stop in the Carriage House gift store for replica Victorian ornaments and holiday items. The 60-minute guided tour starts every 15 minutes. The last tour begins at 4:30 pm.

Contact: ramseyhouse@mnhs.org

651-296-8760

Admission: $12 adults, $10 seniors, veterans/active military, and college students, $8 ages 5-17, free age 4 and under, MNHS members save 20%

Visit our website Add To Itinerary

A Victorian Christmas
Upcoming Dates
  • Friday, November 23
  • Saturday, November 24
  • Thursday, November 29
  • Friday, November 30
  • Saturday, December 1
  • Thursday, December 6
  • Friday, December 7
  • Saturday, December 8
  • Thursday, December 13
  • Friday, December 14