Menu
MY ITINERARY (0)
March 8

Arts & Culture

Why Treaties Matter:  Self Government in the Dakota and Ojibwe Nations Exhibit

Next Upcoming Date: Wednesday, March 8 2017

Why Treaties Matter: Self-Government in the Dakota and Ojibwe Nation is a nationally recognized, award-winning, traveling exhibit made in partnership with the Minnesota Indian Affairs Council and the Smithsonian’s National Museum of the American Indian.

Location: Minnesota State Capitol

Time: 8:30 AM

75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd , Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155

This traveling exhibit explores relationships between Dakota and Ojibwe Indian Nations and the U.S. government in this place we now call Minnesota.  Learn, through a video presentation and 20 banners featuring text and images, how treaties affected the lands and lifeways of the indigenous peoples of this place, and why these binding agreements between nations still matter today.

 

Minnesota State Capitol, 3rd Floor, Rooms 316-317

(651) 296-2881

Admission: Free

Visit our website Add To Itinerary

Why Treaties Matter:  Self Government In The Dakota And Ojibwe Nations Exhibit
Upcoming Dates
  • Wednesday, March 8
  • Thursday, March 9
  • Friday, March 10
  • Saturday, March 11
  • Sunday, March 12
  • Monday, March 13
  • Tuesday, March 14
  • Wednesday, March 15
  • Thursday, March 16
  • Friday, March 17